Black Hole Help

← Back to topics

Quitting Applications

What It Does

As the name implies, this cleaner quits applications. Using the "+" button, you can browse the Applications folder on your Mac (or any other folder) and add the applications that you would like to quit when you click the "Clean" button in Black Hole's main window.

Details on Quitting Application

  1. Black Hole tries to quit each application cleanly.
  2. If the option to do so is selected and if the application isn't quit after the selected delay, Black Hole force quits the application.
Note: Using the force quit option ensures that the selected applications will be quit even if they ask for confirmation before quitting, like Safari does when multiple tabs are opened or when text has been typed in an input field.